Structure Américaine

LETTER TO LADY GAGA

To Lady Gaga Dear Lady Gaga, I am motivated to write you for a few reasons; your courage to speak out; « Spotlight »; the movie which won the Oscars, reflects my/our daily work since 16 years ago (within the organization I founded on 1999), called Innocence in Danger); your wonderful song, which I would love to turn into an anthem for this topic, with your help and last but not least; a powerful novel that has just been published and my organization’s desire to get the story’s message out to the masses. Our hope is that this novel may become a movie; a movie as powerful as your song. A story that invites people on an adventure and gently injects a message of love—but also awakens people to the presence of powerful danger that exists almost everywhere. I know that most books and movies about human trade and sexual abuse never make it off the shelves and opened by a reader. This story is very exciting and most of all inviting. Unbelievably, it is a story that fictionally portrays my life. It was written by a journalist in the U.S. whom I’ve never met in person; with whom we have had hours of conversations by phone; who showed care, concern and commitment to this cause; who knows more me than anyone else. How this can happen is a mystery to both of us. HS2 (My twin sister Golareh (L) and myself – are each portrayed in Illegitimate-Advantage) About me: I work very hard—every single waking moment for the protection of the innocent souls in the pathway of sexual predators. Please review my websites for more information about Innocence in Danger. We are in many nations of the world. The name of the novel is “Illegitimate-Advantage (Novel 2016 – Amazon) – By Kirk Gollwitzer I’m hoping and praying for a boost from you; because, quite frankly, you have the power we need to connect to the masses. I’m contacting you not for money—but simply your voice and your courage. Also because of the following: You have been victimized and still have the courage to speak out. You are a living example of one who survived; and has the world’s attention; your talent and your voice move across oceans. Lady Gaga, so many victims suffer in silence as days turn into years; shattered lives which sometimes shatter other lives or harm themselves. The world is a scary place when one’s road cross the path of a vicious predator. Survivors need to find someone/something to hold on to—because so often; everyone else abandoned them including God in heaven. I have been that someone for them since 1999—but I (desperately) need your help. I am completely outnumbered, overrun by the enemy and the code of silence. Lady Gaga, if you considered helping us boost our movie project and offer your powerful song to Innocence in Danger, our message will be heard across oceans. In my wish list, we will meet one day, and organize concerts for you in Geneva, Montreux; Paris, London, New York – our next event is in Paris on April 11 and an event during in Cannes during the film festival. In France alone we know there are 4 million victims of incest and close to 600 attempted rapes per day. This is just the tip of the iceberg—especially when the perpetrators trust that most will never talk about what happened to them. Further those they speak to — DO NOTHING or are silenced. Lady Gaga, I want them to know that they are not alone! I want their hearts to know they have found a home with our organization: Innocence in Danger, which includes me and our devoted teams. I want survivals to believe that they can let down their guard and let our arms, voices and love shelter them. Most of them have an immense wish to survive, but many do not. They have lost their will live. Why should they fight any longer if they believe that it will rain for the remainder of their existence; and the world appears deaf? With your help we will show them that the world around them, in fact hears them, and even more, will help. I want to send a wave of love to all survivals who have difficulty accepting to be loved – The shame has to change camps/sides Their trust and self-confidence are damaged – but we know it can all be restored if our societies learn to have a healing eye towards them – Lady Gaga; you can make this happen I am fully aware that it takes only a few words of support, caring and love from you for something so magical to happen. The dim light in their soul soon becomes a flame so bright that they may find their way home. As an NGO, I am doing everything I can….but I desperately need your voice of power, passion and beauty such as you possess. Time is ticking, it cannot wait. I humbly ask that you read this novel. I ask that you to hold the book in your hands and receive it into your heart—because there you might find me. Perpetrators, collaborators, bystanders, victims: we can be clear about three of these categories. The bystander, however, is the fulcrum. If there are enough notable exceptions, then protest reaches a critical mass. We don’t usually think of history as being shaped by silence, but, as English philosopher Edmund Burke said, ‘The only thing necessary for the triumph [of evil] is for good men to do nothing; please help us. I leave my hopes in your hands & thank you for your time. Sincerely yours, Homayra Sellier Founder and President of Innocence in Danger. Illegitimate-Advantage A Novel Authored by Kirk Gollwitzer Homayra and Golareh Parastou are seventeen-year-old identical twin sisters living in Tehran when a horrific bomb explosion turns their world upside down. Convinced that Iran is no longer safe, their parents send them to France for a better life. Dr. Henri Lepan, France’s minister of trade, arranges for the girls to live in a secret government retreat, known as “the Castle,” where they are immersed in a lavish—and erotic—lifestyle for the world’s super rich. But when Golareh sees too much, she is violently drawn into the deviant sexual acts and then whisked off to London to live a closely monitored life. Each sister spends the next three decades convinced the other has abandoned her and has long since died. But while working as a reporter in Oxford, Golareh’s tragic, forgotten past comes rushing back—triggered by a single image. Armed with the staggering reality of a vast sexual empire, Golareh launches a mission to free herself and her long-lost sister from Lepan—with whom Homayra has been living for over thirty years. For fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor, Illegitimate-Advantage is a breathtaking thriller about hope, love, and justice filled with rich visuals and deeply engaging characters. Publication Date: févr. 01 2016 ISBN/EAN13: 1519115229 / 9781519115225 LCCN: 2015921011 Page Count: 676 Binding Type: US Trade Paper Trim Size: 6″ x 9″ Language: English Color: Black and White Related Categories: Fiction / Thrillers / Crime 

   

 

INNOCENCE IN DANGER USA

RORY J. CUTAIA

Founder, Executive Director, US Chapter

https://www.linkedin.com/in/rory-j-cutaia-12217757

 

Jule HANLON

IID USA
TRUSTEE IID UK
 

Ms. Hanlon’s background is in entertainment, where she has been a Recording Artist with VORTEX, (her band) and actor most of her life, producing and performing in events that served as new models for entertainment while being a voice for change in the world.  She became a Trustee for Innocence In Danger UK, and has helped oversee operations and development for the British Chapter while joining the IID US Board of Directors.  She is helping with the development of programs founded by Innocence In Danger International that expand their work in prevention, protection and rehabilitation for victims of sexual abuse.  She also serves on the Advisory Board for Soldier’s, Sailors, Marine, Airment & Coast Guard Foundation. She has served as a Goodwill Ambassador for several IGO and NGO Missions of the United Nations and continues that work today.

 

DR SERENA DEUTSCH
SUPPORT COMMITTEE
INNOCENCE IN DANGER USA
Dr. Serena Deutsch is a highly trained and experienced Licensed Clinical Psychologist with over 20 years experience in the treatment of Children, Adolescents and Adults. In addition to her Clinical experience, Dr. Deutsch has a highly respected background as a clinician and public speaker and has developed programs over the past 15 years on  Protecting Children on the Internet, Child Trafficking and Protecting children from Sexual Abuse. Dr. Deutsch is the Co Founding Director of Fifth Avenue Psychologists.
Dr. Deutsch is a Humanitarian and is developing programs to rebuild the Educational and Medical Infrastructure in Liberia, Ghana and Benin. She is also developing programs to protect the safety and well being of children in the United States, Europe and West Africa.